Main Menu

Four Stone Pigman Lawyers Named Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America

Best Lawyers in America named Phil Wittmann, Larry Orlansky, Michael Schneider and Scott Whittaker as "Lawyers of the Year" in New Orleans for 2013.  Mr. Wittmann received the title for his work in Personal Injury Litigation (Defendants).  Mr. Orlansky received the title for his work in Gaming Law.  Mr. Schneider received the title for his work in Construction Law.  Mr. Whittaker received the title for his work in Mergers and Acquisitions. All four lawyers received the most points in their practice areas because their peers consistently rated them at the top of their fields.

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice".

Back to Page